Master Series II

New Horizons

#masterseries2newhorizons #dsont


Márquez – Danzón No. 2
Mozart – Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major
Dvořák – Symphony No. 9 ‘From the New World’

Conductor: Jonathan Tooby
Soloist: Monica Naselow

A new world and a new beginning for Darwin Symphony Orchestra: the must-see inaugural concert of DSO’s new Artistic Director /Chief Conductor Jonathan Tooby.

Kicked off by the Cuban-inspired rhythms of Márquez Danzón No. 2, this concert is a celebration of music-making on the penultimate night of Darwin Festival. Mozart’s radiant 4th Violin Concerto features DSO Concertmaster Monica Naselow, with Dvořák’s lyrical ‘New World’ Symphony showcasing the incredible local talent of DSO’s musicians.

Presented by Darwin Symphony Orchestra in association with Darwin Festival.